Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I profoundly do believe that sports and other social activities including clubs, organization and interested groups should take financial aids from their university and colleges. When all students were asked about whether they attend any other activities beside of classes, they would answer definitely yes. On the other hand, school libraries are also important as classes for sure, but I don't agree that they should receive equal financial supports for few reasons discussed in below.

To begin with, there is no doubt that extra school activities require more expenses than any other things. They offer students a great opportunity to develop close ties with students, choose your interested group which could be your favorite one or challenging new one. For example, when I was a student in Mongolian National University, I attended a group which aims to help younger girls and boys who live in orphanage center. Every Tuesday, our group members gathered in front of school and headed to the orphanage center which located in suburban side of city. We usually taught mathematics for students who suffering to solve math problem. Our university provided us with transportation, books for everyone and stationery stuffs. I've fully realized that expense was pretty higher than any other organization of our school.

Furthermore, these activities give a chance to build strong social communication, teach how to work efficiently in group and allows us to improve our individual development. It is widely believed that every student should participate at least one activity in order to undergo university hard time easily. In my experience, sport activities helped to sustain my energy and encouraged me to face any issue straightforwardly. I used to play tennis in my University tennis club, and it was the best moment I enjoyed a lot and felt refreshed.

Last but not the least, Library could bring enormous benefits for students to accumulate proper knowledge. It suggests best environment to learn and keep pace with latest research, papers and materials. Every school provides us tons of book, therefore, it is not necessary to spend exact same investment. From my perspective, library should take constant financial aids for new books, library staffs and book shelves.

From all the discussion mentioned below, we can draw the conclusion that Universities social activities could bring plenty beneficial impacts such as suggesting good place for free time and help students to develop communication skills. That’s why these activity groups deserve higher investment of financial support.