Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In contemporary society, people involve to find many ways to overcome their various problems. As more and more advances have been done in various fields, people have more problems and challenges, so relationships and friendships rise to be a popular topic. Most people believe that old friends are so useful and important, whereas some people assume that making new friends and new relationship with others is more important and it should care about it. From, my prospective, keeping old friends are more important to some extent, but it should be mentioned that making new friends also is important. Let me elaborate further below.

First and foremost, old friends is more important than we can imagine. Old friends who know us and they familiarize with several aspects of our characterizations and features. They know their friends even better than themselves. Since they spent many times together, they realize each other very well. Take myself as an example. I have a friend with the name David that we are together from high school and after 20 years, we can predict our behaviors correctly in different situations. For example, last weekend he invited me for dinner and when I went to his home, I found that he cooked my favorite food. Can you believe it! Therefore, maintenance old friend is so viral and crucial.

In addition, old friends rely to each other, so they will be so useful during hard situations. As you know, it takes time to create a trustful friendship. Two persons do not trust to each other immediately and they examine each other carefully. Indeed, making great friends not only needs time but also it needs many costs. For instance, my brother has a friend that he is so valuable for my brother because he saved my brother in hard situations. Few years ago, my brother bankrupted and he did not have anything, but his friend sold his home to help and assist my brother. If he did not trust and rely to my brother, he never does it.

On the other hand, people should pay attention that they require friends in various categories they need friends regarding their ages, their job and etc. Imagine that when you were in school, you needed to be friend with your classmates and now you should be friended with your colleagues. Inasmuch as people in their relationship with other learn many things, it is better to make new friends. For example, I have been with a doctor recently that every time that I visit him, he gives me outstanding suggestions to reduce my weight and I am so eager and enthusiastic to do it.

In a nutshell, old friends are more important than new ones and it is indispensable to keep and maintain them as closer that it is possible. One should not neglect that people must to see another sit. Making new friends should be done as well as keeping old friends. I always advice my children to do above procedure and I hope they will do my advice if they care it!