Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Internet is a significant infrastructure nowadays. We will search for some information on it, chat with our friends who is studying in another city on it, and even go shopping on it. So in this information era, almost everyone cannot live without the Internet. On the other hand, transporation also plays a crucial role in our daily life. A better transportation will save us much time on the road. There is an endless debate on whether it is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to imporve public transportation or not. From my perspective, a faster Internet will have more benefits.

First of all, Internet can provide more jobs for unemployed people. For instance, my friend Tina, who is major in arts at the university. To choose this major is due to her hobby and interest. However, it is not an easy case to find a appropriate job for her. An enthusiastic friend of her, Eric, provide her a suggestion that she can set up a website to sell her art works. In fact, it is really a good idea. Thanks to her perfect skills, she sells plenty of works on this website, and finally, she is employed by a design company. All of these achievement should owe to the Internet.

Secondly, Internet would shorten the distance of people. I am really a fan of Taylor Swift, but in my school, it seems that no one have any interest on her music. I feel really lonely since I cannot have a friend to share the happiness I gain from these melodious songs. Nevertheless, the Internet helps me a lot. I just sign up an account on Facebook, and join the fans group of her. I find that there are so many people who love her as well. On that forum, I make a lot of friends and talk with them every day. These friends enrich my life and let me feel that I am not alone any more.

Indeed, public transportation is also a huge project and have a close connection to citizens' daily life. For example, in the past, our city did not have an airport. If we wanted to fly to another far city, we have to drive to the capital city of the state, it cost so much time. And now we can take a plane in our own city, to some extent, it facilitate our life enormously. Nevertheless, it also spent much money constructing a new airport. So we should consider whether it deserves. We cannot take planes every day, but we will use the Internet frequently. Therefore, if we think about the usage of these infrastructure, I will say that Internet is more important.

In conclusion, Internet will give us more benefit, and I think it is the best chioce for govenments to invest more.