Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The ways one must pass to become a leader have recently become the focus of increased attention across the globe. In this regard, some people think that leaders born leaders. I firmly believe that leaders one can learn to be a leader. I feel this way because of two reason which I elaborate on them in the next paragraphs.

To begin with, environment has a drastic effect on the final destination of the human. People achieve their social, political, financial objects easier when they are in a conducive environment. Thus, it is environment, almost, that determines one's success, whether he is a natural-born hero or he is a natural-born hapless. My own experience is compelling to this idea. When I was a freshman, I had two friends named Ali and Hasan subjected to totally different environments; Ali was extremely talented and the other had a low quality of perception, the former was borne in a poor family while the latter was rich. Ali's family could not have provided him with enough educational classes. Having taken the important exam for the university entrance, Ali rejected but Hasan accepted. This pattern would probably extend to other facets of their life, make Hasan a hero and Ali a loser.

Second, hardworking creates champions. People who practice diligently have a better chance to grow and prosper in their life than those who rely on their own personal talents. Although having knocks is important in order to going to the next levels in life, it is only 1 percent of the whole way. Thus, inherent abilities and skills are more misleading factors rather than leading one. By contrast, people who work on themselves, put themselves in high pressure, and do not trust to their talents exceedingly grow in their life. In a celebrated example, Cristiano Ronaldo, the best football player of the world, started his football experience, while he had been identified as a mentally retarded person. He worked meticulously, push himself forward daily, and did not accept others' opinion of him to become his reality. Today, he is acknowledged to be one of the most successful athletes in the whole world. It is plain to see; only hard practicing could evoke such a result.

To put it all in a nutshell, although some people think the leadership characteristic to be inherent; I disagree. Not only do hard working could make leaders, but also environment plays a crucial role by its huge effects on the human outcome.