Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

With the increasing attention to the financial problems, today, people have to control their money sources suitably. In this regard, some people think that the process of managing money should be thought within the childhood. In contrast, many thinks that it is not essential for children to learn about the managing of their money. I firmly believe that children should not be forced to learn about money-handling techniques because they would have enough potential for learning this process in the adulthood. In addition, children cannot learn the ways to manage their own money properly due to the lack of money in their pockets.

Some studies have shown that people have more potential for learning complex techniques, once they become older. Indeed, it is hard to teach a child processes integrated with complexities. On the other hand, managing money is associated with some difficult processes such as controlling expenses and assets technique, saving money on the critical times, spending less on inefficient merchandises, and etc. On the basis of the above discussion, it is not crucial teaching children what they are not able to learn. In addition, it does not seem pragmatic to teach young-age children about a challenge which in not sensible for them.

In most practical cases, those who want to teach a lesson say that learners receive information more easily when they experience the real situation. In this regard, children who are forcing to learn the managing techniques are experiencing unreal situation. It is hard to learn a child to save his money once he does not have it. Even if they have money, they do not have freedom to spend it. As a result, trying to teach children money techniques is not efficient in the childhood.