Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, attraction to advertising has exceedingly increase[st1] d amongst companies and manufacturers across the globe. Selling fresh products in the competitive market is the major contributor to increase in the number of advertisements. In this regard, most companies implement techniques to exhibit their products with higher quality than they really are. I think that ads make merchandises seem more refined and better compared to their real caliber because they highlight product' s pros and hide their cons. In addition, what the ads show is usually the top quality, may be handmade, of a product not what companies make in the mass market.

Achieving high level of selling for a product relies heavily on its advertisement. Companies selling their outcomes in the market know that advertising would play a major role in amounts of purchasing the products by costumers. As a result, they use different techniques to make their ads more interesting and without faults. Consequently, a product's pros have been exaggerated with dexterity and its cons would be hide professionally. Taking the Apple company as an example, they emphasized on the developed eye-detector technology once they were introducing the IPhone 8 but they totally hide its procrastinating nature of the eye-detectors.

Companies use their perfect version of a product when they want to make an advertisement. This theory is correct especially in area of a mechanical product. Bugatti would create the handmade version of its new car for introducing it into the market but what they send for retailers to sell is totally different compared to that high quality version. thus, a handmade product generally differs from the version they sell in the mass market.