Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Life on earth is getting easier for human beings from so many aspects over time. I believe nowadays we are enjoying more comfortable and smoother life on earth comparing to our grandparents childhood. There are two main factors that has made our life more easier which I will be exploring in the following passage.

First, better communication facilities made modern life much easier. Transportation became safe and smooth with the invention of electric trains, metro rails, better navigation facilities etc. For example, I have grown up in village areas where most of the farmers once used to destroy a lot of crops due to fall of price and lack of transportation to remote city areas. Nowadays, with the development of highways, railroads and mobile communication they are highly benefited from their lands. My hometown Khulna is now called Quwait City of Bangladesh to due it's vast production of shrimp. Better communication facilities also removed the curse of poverty to rural communities. Villagers now come to cities where great varities of jobs are available. For instance, I'm working as a senior software engineer in the capital city of my country traveling a distance of 300km daily from my hometown. Such a distance which was once belived to be impossible to cover has now became a common phenomenon with the development of electric bullet train. In addition, navigation has also made life simple and smarter. While getting out every morning I can check traffic conditions on my route using Google Map. To exemplify, recently I visited SIKKIM India. During my tour one day I have forgot the way towards my hotel and due to language barrier I was unable to communicate with local city dewellers. Then I started using Google Map and I found my hotel within few minutes. This is how better communication system blessing our daily life.

Second, electrical kitchen and home appliances are making life more easier over days. Refrigerator, microwave oven, grinder mixer, sandwich maker, dish washer, washing machine each device is helping us everyday in our home. People are saving lot of time using the devices from their daily chores and investing them into more works. Nowadays women seems to be more involved into outdoor works as much of their households are getting done with lot of handy electronic devices. On the other hand, smartphones are making life more easier with the advancement in IOT, smartwatches are helping people to maintain their health and amazon echo is making even houses smarter.

As a result, life on earth is getting more easier and flexible.