Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live.

Use specific reasons and details to explain your opinion.

Modern transportation and shipping has turned around the life style of every individual splendidly. Things are a lot easier to access with the invention of many modern technologies that has led to modern transportation. I completely agree with the given claim-Modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live-because of the reasons stated in the body paragraphs.

First and foremost, we save a hell lot of time in the current era than we used to in the past with the advent of modern transportation. Nothing is beyond reach or impractical with current transportation. For an instance, previously with only horse ride or bullock carts, reaching from one state to another was a few days to week process and people mostly had to avoid it to save their time. But, now with the aeroplanes, non stop trains, this time has shrinked to a day.

In addition to saving our time, the transportation in the current era has made travel easier and more fun. When it comes to easier, earlier people working too far from their family would almost loose touch with them because of the difficulty involved in the travel to their loved once. But, now they can just take a flight and travel to and forth their home with minimum or no hassle. International travel has become a common thing for most of us to spend our vacation. Admittedly, when travel is so easy, one would ultimately enjoy doing it.

Lastly, I would say modern transportation has contributed to increase employement in a noteworthy way. For an example, we have public buses, cabs, autos in our city that has hired a prodigious number of drivers to adhere to public comfort. There are so many travel companies like SRL, Indigo, OLA cabs, etc which hire people in numbers to assist and help common public to travel from one place to another.

Hence, modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live in by saving our time, making travel fun and creating new jobs. These are clearly supported by the examples provided in the above paragraphs.