Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Nowadays, movies and television shows play an important role in people's daily life. Young people spend lots of time watching them. From my perspective, they have more positive effects than passive effects on the way teenagers behave.

First, young people can learn some significant examples from movies and television which are good for their behaviors. In 2008, there was a huge earthquake happened in Sichuan and hundreds of people got injured or even died. When this happened, lots of people from all over the world donated food, water and money to Sichuan. When I saw this news on TV, I was extremely impressed and sad. I also donated 200 dollars to Sichuan at once. Moreover, I have learned that I should help others when they are in trouble and I will feel so happy because of that. As a result, films and TV programs have more positive impacts on teenagers' behaviors rather than negative impacts.

Second, a number of educational stories in the movies and TV programs can help teenagers behave quite well after seeing them. There are plenty of successful life stories shown on TV such as speeches given by some great businessmen. In this way, young people can know a lot about how to be polite with clients and how to behave appropriately in a dinner party in the public. As time goes by, they display these good behaviors into actions in real life frequently and form a good habit, which will benefit them in their future career. It is obvious that young people are able to gain much more positive effects on their actions than passive effects.

Admittedly, movies and television have a few of negative effects but these effects do not cause huge influence on young people’s behaviors. In the daily life, teenagers are supervised by teachers at school and by parents at home. Accordingly, if teenagers behave badly, teachers and parents can detect it in time and prevent them from these horrible behaviors. Surely, films and TV shows have less passive impacts than optimistic impacts on the way young people act.

As the reasons mentioned above, it is clear to draw the conclusion that young people can gain more good impacts from movies and television than passive impacts.