Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

nowadays,the vision media like televisions,play a prominent role in the society.it can affect generations either in a good or bad way.some people have a positive perspective relating the influence of the televison and movies on the society,i believe that bad influence of them outweighs any other possible good influence.i feel that way for two reason,which i will explore in the following essay.

to begin with,movies and television first priority is to attract more viewers and so more financial profits.the owners of these institutions rarely cares about the actual content but more about how much money they can get.therefore,they can utilize inappropriate dialogues or contents and even aggressive stories to attract the young people especially teenagers.for example,i used to watch some of most famous series nowadays,it made a million of viewers,the story of this series is almost all about sexual ideas with improper conversations.in my opinion these kind of movies and series and also programs,can have a massive unpreferable influences on minds of young people,how to deal with same things in life.actually young people may act the way they see.this can be seen in many dramatic incidences .

moreover,restrictions are minimal nowadays.i mean,there is a huge number of television and so movie channels.some of them are good and the others are not.so the affect will be either in a good way or the opposite.recently i noticed that most of the movies are about violence and war.the actors can hold weapons and use them freely.young people usually attempted to try new things and imitate anything new.for example,few years ago,one of the students entered his school with a weapon,he started to shot at his colleagues.when they asked him why you did so?he replied,i wanted to be that champion in some movie he saw! i think this clearly shows the tremendous influence movies and televisions may have on young brains.

in conclusion,i strongly believe that harmful effects of televisions overweigh the good effects.i think that a restrict supervision of contents can help in lessen some unacceptable thoughts from penetrating miinds of generations