Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

he parents have a massive role in setting some guidelines to their children's life.whether spending their leisure time in either playing games and sports or doing school homework has different perspectives,some people prefer to spend time in playing games,i strongly believe that helping children in doing schoolwork is more beneficial,i feel this way for two reason,which i will explore in the following essay.

to begin with,studying hard help in getting higher grades,most of the time,employers prefer to hire holders of higher grades,because it shows more acknowledge that will eventually help in doing the job efficiently.doing school works lead to open one's mind to all the informations he recieves,for example,i used to spend a lot of time in playing basketball at school.i didn't give a serious attention to my grades til my father started to help me in my schoolworks and my grades was getting better.when i applied for my recent job,the employer was amused by my grades.he offered me the job instantly.nowadays,it is definitely a crucial thing to have a good school certificate if anyone wants a decent job,however,there are many famous football players,like messi an an example, and basket ball players ,who used there talent to make a career.despite this,i believe that using time in studing is the major guarantee to get a good job in future.

what'smore,parents can guide their children to achievments,they can give them advices in their studies,can make many school projects and so the children acquire more self confidence in them selves.the parents are usually a role model in their childrens life.for example,my brother spends a lot of time in collecting informations about dentistry with my father.my father is a dentist,so he prefers to read about dentistry and brings magazines to us.my brother share him with this interest rather than playing games or sports.

in conclusion,in my point of view spending time in studying and doing homeworks will make a greater positive effect in children lives than spending it in playing games or sports,i believe that setting a strong scientific base is the key for success and great achievements and that is the role of parents.