Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

the world we live in is based mainly on the relationships between human beings.friendship is considered a very essential way of communication between people.but whether this kind of relationship should be in a certain frame or not is a debate.in my opinion,friendships are not judged by the numbers or how many people you know,but about their actual presence.i feel this way for two reasons,which i will explore in the following essay.

to begin with,your friends play an important role in holding your back,true friends will always find a way to help you when you need and give you their support ,you feel that you are safe with them.in other words,if you have one true friend,that will be enough instead of having many friends around you ,and you may not find them when in need.for example,i once had many friends when i were at university,we used to go around everyday and study all the time together. i got sick one day,i didn't fetch any of them,except one friend who was with me at school and then university.by that i mean,even if you had a massive number of new relationships,it doesn't mean you will surrounded all the way long by them .

moreover,social media in our time made so many confusions about this issue,you may make one hundred friend by utilizing some websites and applications,but ending feeling disappointed and lonely.for example,Facebook helped people to make a very wide net of relationships and you can make friends from other countries as well,but the question is,are these people really cares about you!i think it's a little bit complicated issue,it has many factors and many perspectives either.i believe that nearly all recent communication approaches lead to fake unreal relationships.you can not know the real intentions of everyone and you will end up in brain storming about such a lot of relationships been made in relatively short time!

in conclusion,i think that as long you have a restricted amount of real friends for a long time,that will be more healthy lifestyle and you will be more comfortable with yourself,i strongly believe that friendships are not about quantity but quality.