Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that all parents what their child to have a promising futrue. When it comes helping their teenage children prepare the adult life, an increasing number of parents now ecourage thier kids to take a part-time. From my perspective, having some part-time work experience can help the children in many aspects.

Firstly, some experience coming from real society can help deminish the gap between the current study and work in the future for the teenages. By taking a part-time job, the teenages can really understand how the society works. They can know why something works and somes do not and try to use the knowledge the learn from school to solve the problems. These can help they become more practical and develop a way of critical thinking.

Secondly, taking a part-time job can help cultivate the personalities of independence and perservinance for the young generations. Since the teenages can always get ecommical or academic supports from their parents and teachers, it's hard for them to become independent. However, in a real part-time job, they canont rely their parents and students any more. Therefore they have to tackle many dificulties by themself. In this way they will become more independent and perserviant.

Finally, part-time job provides good oppotunities for teenages to practice their social skills.

From example, image a 15 year ago boy, who is very shy and afraid of communicating with strangers, taking a part-time job in a converience store. Because he has to chat with the customers every day, he have penenty chances to polish his sommunication skills. So constantly, this boy become more socialbe.

From what has been discussed abouve, we could safely draw the conclusion that taking a part-time job have many advanages for teenage children, so parents so encourge their kids to have this experience.