Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this sophisticated and progressive world one of the most fundamental parts of life is the way we can find our role in the society and how we can be beneficial. Find a good job will give us the sense of beneficince and would define our identity in our social interactions. I think parents can accelerate this process; the process in which childern learn to find their role. I feel that parents potentially can be helpful in preparing their children for the adult lif by encouraging them to take a part-time job. I feel this way because of two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, children who take part-time job during their teenage learn responsibility which is crucial for their adult life. A child would learn to be on-time and do the tasks carefully if the parents encourage him to participate a part-time job. Resposibility, I think, is the most important achievement a child can obtain from a limited job experience. My childhood experience is a compelling example of that mentioned idea. When I was fourteen, my mother asked me to help my uncle in his supermarket in the summer. During initial days I did not care about time, so I was so out of order. But days after my uncle told me to be on time unless I would loose my job. That experience learnt me the responsibility to time.

Secondly, the parents should encourage their children to take jobs because of its financial aspest. The part-time jobs helps family with their economic and financial dimentions, since each children can learn how to earn money, how to manage it, and how to spend. For example, one my friend was encouraged to work in his spare-time during summers in order to help his family. He devided his money into two parts; one for his sister the other for his school purchases. He had learnt how to manage money years ago and consequently he is a renowned buisinessman in our town.

In conclusion, given the reasons and examples stated above I am of the opinion that parents should encourage their children to have active participation in the society. In terms of this purpose part-time jobs helps the children not only to be responsible, but also to learn financial management.