Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents usually concern about the future of their children and try to guide them. Some parents stimulate their children to find a part-time job as a way to make them ready for adult life. However, other parents my not concur with this idea. If I were asked what approach do you like, I would prefer to encourage them to take part-time jobs for two compelling reasons.

The main reason behind that it helps youth become independent, and increase their confidence. When parents give juveniles a chance to take a job to make money, young people perceive it as an excellent opportunity to prove themselves as an independent person. For example, when I was young, I wanted to buy a mobile phone, but I didn't have money. So I asked my father to give me money, but he said to me it is the time when you earn money yourself. After that, I first became upset with my father; Then, I attempt to find a part-time job. After six-month working, I bought a mobile phone. Not only did I buy a cell-phone, but also I proved myself to my father. Therefore, parents should encourage children to take part-time jobs as a way to lead them to be independent and preparing for adult life.

Second, having worked in a part-time job, juveniles have gained vast experiences for future employment. Teenagers do not have enough experience, and they need to achieve it by working. Not only are these experiences cause teenagers to earn money, but also provide an opportunity for them to communicate with others. They could learn many things during the time that they work. For example, an adolescent who is encouraged by parents to work for a job that he is interested in it. After a while, he has learned a lot of things, and he could use these experiences in adulthood. Consequently, teenagers could be ready for a future lifetime by working in part-time jobs that are suggested by parents.

To make a long story short, parents should motive their children to find a part-time job that prepares them for adulthood because it makes them both independence and well-experienced for a later time.