Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Our current way of life will have a negative impact on future generations.

I agree that our nowadays way of life will impact on future generations, and I will show my viewpoint in this essay.

In the first place, it is easy to see that the actual democratic system that rules a lot of countries just doesn't try to live in harmony with the mother's nature. The capitalism in our society is focused on consumerism, destroying plants and ecosystems to get raw materials to products, and it will be bad to the future generations because there will be fewer materials to all humankind and will destroy some natural beauty that can't be replaced. For example, my city had a forest with a lot of rare animals and trees, but it had been destroyed over time. So, my new cousins and kids in the city will never have fun in this forest, discover new things and understand that our world is more than the cities. Unfortunately, it wasn't just a place to hang out. Some citizens used this to do woodwork, it is a tradition of my region, but we always had did on an ecological way. Now, without this forest, the culture is dying, and citizens are losing their jobs because there aren't any of our wood to work.

Secondly, the pollution level is just coming to be higher, making the world warm and causing ailments in all Earth. It will be harder for future generations to live on our planet because the temperature will increase and the pollution gases will be in all places, destroying their lungs and causing more problems. Acid is already raining, and more people are dying of skin cancer due to the UV rays. It will look like some cyberpunk movie as Blade Runner 2019, where the people live in a broken world.

In conclusion, I believe that if we don't change our way of life, the next generations will be doomed, and it will be sooner than we think.