Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past.

While some people may hold a view that the current parents do not involve in their children's education; however, others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that today's parents are involved in the children studies more than the past. I personally agree with the second belief. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first exquisite reason which gives adherence to my outlook is that the modern parents are more knowledgeable than the past parents. It is lucidly obvious that in the past the parents' educational status were elaborate the low level; since there were on adequate training system. As a result, they could not provide the required advocacy for their children's education. On the contrast, in modern society, the majority of parents possess a bachelor degree, which helps them to be beneficial in their children's studies. A vivid example can be given to shed a light on the subject is my sister and nephew's instance. My sister is a master of architecture, and she owns a fundamental base about the mathematics. Thus, she teaches her son the mathematics before he attends to the school. He is capable of solving the basic math problems at the age of five.

The second fact embraced my idea is that the current elaborated educational system demands the parents' assistance. Indeed, since the training system becomes more sophisticated and proliferated than the previous educational system, it requires an additional support. This support is acquired by the parents. However, in the past, the educational schedule just covered two or three issues which were delivered holistically and comprehensively in the school and there was no need for extra preparations. According to a noteworthy, intelligent survey conducted in my country, in the past decade, approximately there is a five-fold increment in the children's requirements for additional preparations in the home for the sake of the complicated materials presented in the class.

Nevertheless, some people may posit that based on nowadays' hectic lifestyle it is an arduous task for the parents to spend their times with the kids’ education. However, they underestimate this fact that even they own a tough schedule with the lack of times for their children's education, as they are more casinos than before, they provide other option to address this issue. The involving should not define as a direct inference of the parents with the study program. Maybe they hire some tutors to be helpful for the children, or maybe they purchase additional axillary educational books to enhance their kids' educational level.

To wrap it up, based on the all aforementioned reasons, one can logically draw the conclusion that today's, parents are more involved in their children's education; inasmuch as they are more educated, and there is an elaborate training schedule. Besides, in a case which they cannot involve directly, they provide their adherence by tutors.