Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your

The author of the issue contends that the educational institutions should discourage students from chasing the programs which possess the possibility of unsuccess of the students. This is a claim with which I generally concur. Amount the countless reasons which adherence my standpoint, I will delve into the most conspicuous ones in the following paragraphs.

This first significant point which should be considered is there is no standing pattern in the student education profile. In fact, each student could show different performance during his educational period. For instance, there is the possibility of enhancing his performance in a field which he was good only by practicing. A lucid example of this reason is Einstein. Einstein during his school period was a good student and even his performance at the school pursuit him to quite the school; however, with his hard work and practice at the home he mastered his failures and become a well-known scientist. If only his weak educational performance at school was considered the possibility of winning the Nobel Prize was zero; however, his interest and practice made it happened. Consequently, by dissuading the student from different courses, there is a chance of missing the possible future Einsteins.

Another equally notable point justifying my opinion is the current structure of the educational system. The modern system of education is based on the interdisciplinary fields; which combines various fields of sciences and demolish the borders between them. In this case, the students should have a great and chasm understanding from the different fields to become successful. This fact gets emphasis in a situation which the student does show a weak performance. For instance, in the field such as the biophysics, the student should have a proliferate and holistic knowledge over physics and biology. However, in the past decades, there was the separation between these two fields, at there was the taboo that if a student is good in biology, he has a failure in physics, so the ignorance of physics by the student and full-concentration on the biology could make the student successful in his future vocation. On the other hand, it totally twisted in the current system of education. Therefore, according to the current standing of the educational system, it should be an obligation for chasing the various field of sciences.

However, they believe that this the responsibility of the schools and university to figure out the student’s talents and provide the schedule according to this configuration could make my perspective to be shaky. However, this duty is not as important as the main responsibility of educational intuitions which is providing an informative platform for the students. In another word, the schools should courage the students to attend the various courses and make them get familiar with their major content. Thus, discouragement which is mentioned in the issue is against the main responsibility of the educational system.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned arguments lead us to the conclusion that the schools should provide and pursuit the students to get familiar and learn all fields of science despite their failures.