Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

Education is a fundamental right for every one and a key to the future of a country. In fact, education has an important effects on human's life including, personal and social development. It is true that parents play a prominent role on success of children. It seems to me that, parents' involvement in their children's education has been increased than in the past. I feel this way for two reasons, which are elaborated in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, in the past the standards of living were not advanced like today. The number of children in the family was high and the families were extended. As a result, the poor economic condition and high number of children lead parents to concern about their basic needs like nutrition and clothes. To put it another way, parents were not able to think more about their kids' future. Moreover, the children were supposed to help the economic condition of family. On the other hand, today's families are not as big as in the past; standards of living has been improved; the children are not supposed to participate in financial support of family. Consequently, Parents can concentrate and involve much more in children's education. Although technology prevents parents from allocating more time with their children, parents besides their efforts to provide a comfortable life for their kids by earning more money are still concerned about their education as well.

In addition, in the past higher education was not prevalent like now because people did not believe that ones with high education possess a high social status in the society. In other words, there were not a wide range of majors and careers and it was common to follow parent's job in order to have a secure job. The consciousness of parents about finding their children's skills and talents in order to help them to achieve their goals was not high enough in the past.

One of the main advantage of increased importance of education is that countries are more motivated to invest money on building high quality and advanced schools to provide better opportunities for students to become well-educated and proficient in their countries.

The main conclusion to be drawn from this essay is that parents are much more involved in their children's education because the standards of living have been progressed and public knowledge toward education is increased.