Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Parents today are more involved in their children s education than parents were in the past

Education has been a substantial part of everyone's lives since children learn most of their life lessons through the education system which further enhances their personal as well as their professional development. In this regard, some people think that people nowadays are more concerned about their children's studies than in the past. However, others take it as an exaggeration and hold an opposite standpoint. From my vantage point, the former view contains more weight. I take the position on account for the following reasons.

The first thing that makes me hold the belief that parents nowadays are more educated than earlier time and that is the one reason that encourages parents to educate their children too. Additionally, many parents do relate it with their fame in society because if their children earn higher education and become a doctor or pilot, it would enrich their social status in the community. On the contrary, in the past days, parents used to believe in living a simple and ordinary lifestyle that did not ask for higher education from their children. Drawing from my own father's example, my father is a doctor in his profession, and as a result of that, I have been growing old seeing him working hard in his profession. Also, from my childhood, he always pushed me hard to work hard and achieve a higher education like him. Therefore, had I not been encouraged by my father's goal and motivation, I could not complete my medical degree following high school.

Another equally noteworthy point is that in the last few decades, the economical standards of the individual human being's have been improved a lot. On that ground, parents have to invest a colossal of money in order to serve their children a higher education which has become possible due to having a good job standard and earning a fair amount of salaries through it. Additionally, parents today have fewer kids than in the past, so they are able to focus on each kid at a time. For instance, I am an only child in my family, so my parents put all their efforts into educating me well. In fact, I went to a private school to attend high school, and later on, I pursued my higher studies from abroad. On the contrary, when my mom was young since she had seven siblings, his parents did not effort to provide a higher standard of living as well as education to each kid. As a result, parents in the past were not involved in their children's education because they had too many kids to look after.

Admittedly, there are evident facts that parents at current days do care about their children's education, however, it is not true for every parent. In current days, since both parents are working and they usually have to spend more than ten hours daily at their workplace, it becomes hard for them to tackle their children's education. Hence, some children are lacking in their studies even though they are bright and intelligent students.

All in all, contemplating all remarks, I strongly believe that people today are more dedicated to their children's education than in the past. This is because having fewer kids in the family gives time to parents to focus on their children and because modern families are concerned about their reputation in the community which they can gain if their children pursue higher education.