Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involving in their children's education than were parents in the past.

Since the invention of the language, humans were seeking literacy in different forms. Since education has contributed to societies' development, there is significant regard in this area. When it comes to parents' involvement in their kids' education, as far as I'm concerned, their influence has declined over recent years, which I'm going to substantiate this claim with two reasons hereunder.

To begin with, nowadays, parents' working condition has got worse, thereby, barely do they find any spare time to focus on their kids' educational matters. To bear the expenses of livelihood in our modern era, individuals have to spend most of their diurnal hours at work. According to some statistics, for example, office employees work for 9 hours on average a day. As a result, with all the tension and exhaustion they would encounter in working hours, it's less likely to have any time and energy for helping youngsters with their lessons. My real-life experience can drive this fact home. When I was in elementary school, both my parents used to go to work from early in the morning until late in the evening. I would complete all my schoolwork even before their return from the workplace. Even if they could get a to get some time off, they were totally reluctant interfering in how I usually do my homework.

Secondly, along with our ever-shifting world today, educational materials are also in constant alteration, making it impossible for parents to keep pace with them. In the past, education simply meant learning how to learn and write and maybe doing some basic arithmetic. Therefore, some parents would have been able to teach their kids on their own. Since schools were not too strict on students exams, they could have passed their test with the aid of their parents. On the contrary, children are being taught a wide range of courses in schools these days. Various methods of teaching besides books which are undergoing lots of adjustments every year, it's an arduous path for parents to stay tuned with all these new-coming concepts.

To sum up, having considered all the aforementioned reasons and points into account, evidently, parents' engrossment in their kids' education has decreased over recent decades. Not only are they too busy with their jobs to have free time checking their kids' schoolwork, but also the continual change of school materials is keeping parents out of students' educational path.