Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

In the modern era, it is no secret that people are facing a quick shift in every aspect of their lives. However, the impact of this trend has sparked controversy among critics. While some consider that our ever-shifting world is positively influencing on people's sense of happiness, others believe that its disadvantages outweigh its merits. Personally, I believe that the rapid modification of the world is enhancing people's sense of gratification and delight. The reasons and points to substantiate this point of view are elaborated hereunder.

To begin with, in the present day, there is an upsurge in the number of newly-introduced learning methods and equipment, which is helping students to enjoy a faster and more satisfying learning process. To put this into a more vivid picture, thanks to the new technology, smartphones and its applications, computers, and the internet has revolutionized the students' way of studying. An illustration can drive this fact home. When I was studying in high school, I was utterly torn by learning English vocabularies for my English class, so I always a lower score during the exams. Every day, when I went back from school, I used to read a book with myriads of words, but no progress was made. Years went by, and modern technology invented smartphones, and now, I'm using an application named "Anki" designed for this purpose. I can memorize hundreds of words without getting frustrated. It has an innovative setting, making learning words as if you are playing games. Each day, it asks me the words which I learned before, and if I answer the questions correctly, I can move on to the next step. It is actually making me more enthusiastic of learning a new language. Had not smartphones been invented, I could not have been able to enrich my English vocabulary at a fast pace and improve my scores.

Furthermore, medical science is also influenced by the daily-developing means of treatments, which is contributing noticeably to people's overall health and happiness. To be more specific, every day were are observing more elaborate devices for diagnosing the most invisible illnesses at an early stage, assisting doctors in hindering the progression of serious diseases such as cancer. Needless to say, it is also lengthening people's life expectancy, which makes them more fulfilled and vibrant. For instance, I recently read an article in New York Times newspaper, claiming that fifty years ago, almost 65 percent of deaths around the world were caused by lung cancer, simply because doctors did not have any advanced means of recognizing their patients' illness. However, scientists not only achieved a new technique of blood test for distinguishing lung cancer symptoms but also pharmacists are improving more potent medicine alleviating the side effects of the disease significantly. As a result, the rate of people's demise due to lung cancer has declined to 20 percent over a short period.

In light of the reasons and points mentioned above, people nowadays are much more happy and contented with changes around the world than they were in several years ago. It is because new technology is inaugurating students more user-friendly means of education, and because the revolutionized medical science is helping people to live longer and healthier.