Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Traveling is a global pivotal factor that enhances people knowledge of world and broaden the opportunities to know new people and cultures. It is an ubiquitous agreement that travelling is an beneficial experience in many aspects for travels of all ages. I disagree with the statement that is more advantageous for people to travel in their own countries instead of traveling to foreign countries. I feel this way for the following reasons.

Firstly, traveling abroad is an amazing opportunity to learn or to improve your ability to speak another language. Practicing to talk with natives in their own countries is an excellent way to know how well is your level in the foreign language. Furthermore, is a fundamental way to stay confident and lose the ashame of speaking another language in public or with natives. For example, last year after I completed the basic level of my French course, I went to Paris to know the city of love and mainly to know how well was my ability to speak and understand people in French.

Secondly, another benefit to travel to foreign countries is the possibility to know, experience and learn about a completely different culture from our own. Altough travel in our own country is an enhancement experience, we already know suficiently abou our own people, customs and different foods. Nevertheless, these unique characteristics of foreign countries we only experience if we went. For instance, I wanted to see snow and enjoy the winter, hence, I chose to go to Switzerland instead of go to the south of my country because it is an opportunity to know a different culture of mine, since both have beautiful nature and special winter season.

Finally, traveling abroad is a chalenge experience for every travelers. It requires preparation and planing, all day trip we will have different situations to deal with and ameliorate as a person. For example, the chalenging situations with the new language, new types of foods or even customes and behaviors that sound strange for us but are completely normal in some culture.

To sum up, I strongly disagree with the statement that traveling in our own county is more beneficial than traveling abroad. This is because traveling to another country is an excellent opportunity to practice another language, and because it is a chalenging experience that allow us to know a different and ineffable culture.