Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Recently, people involved with many life struggles and obviously plenty of problems and issues surrounding everyone in this mechanized and Planned world. most of the people forced to do many things which it is not their inherent desire. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among the experts about whether nowadays people doing enjoyable things they like do or doing things they should do. However, most of us know that in this decades must be in a determined route in order to have a normal life. Accordingly, I strongly disagree with the statement and in the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through three notable reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that most of the people have more one job in order to gain adequate money for their life. These days because of economic condition equivalence between the price of goods and peoples income is not balanced. Not only people cannot have or do whatever they want but also they must live with at least desires. For instance, My father is an employee and after eight-hour work in the office, he going to work in a market shop just because of money, not for the enjoyable reason.

The second important point which deserves some words is that in this decade time is a most valuable thing among people. because of miscellaneous works and compressed schedule, no one has enough time to do whatever they want and enjoy of that. in order to make their life stable, their personal enjoyment doings will be decreased. A very tangible example is myself, for the preparing for the TOEFL test I studied English ten hours in a day and it was a tough situation for me because if I wanted to do anything except studying English I lost my time and result was my defeat.

To put it briefly, if one weighs the merits and demerits of the aforementioned statements, one soon realizes that not only people cannot spend too much time on personal enjoyments doing but also they have to decrease rest of their little enjoyments because of the harsh situation of this decades.