Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It's a highly debated issue of whether playing computer games is a wasting of time, and this topic can be approached from several angels due to its complexity. In my side of view, I totally disagree that playing computer games is a waste of time especially if parents make a schedule for kids to play.

first and foremost, there are a lot of games can enhance the cognitive ability for children like math games, puzzle games and the list goes on. These types of games help kids to think and retrieve all the information that they learned at school due to the fact that they are playing for fun. For example, if a teacher gave students math homework, students would be so bored and wanted to finish it as soon as possible in order to go to play math games online with friends and sharing ideas for solving. Even though some parents would not like computer games because they are thinking this games might make kids unsocial, whereas some parents think these kinds of entertainment help children connect with others so easily and sharing thought which definitely would increase their confidence and intelligence. Consequently, playing computer games has a tremendous impact to increase kids' intelligence and enhance their cognitive ability,

Secondly, playing video games would play a crucial impact to cultivate children's teamwork in future due to the fact that they are always playing in groups and they are able to discuss any issue and find the solution for any obstacle they might face. The exquisite point to be mentioned here is working in teams have an incredible influence on society so these children would be ready and familiar with group work. Therefore, Playing computer games has a great impact on society and enhance teamwork in all forum of society.

Due to the aforementioned reasons, I adamantly disagree that playing video games is a waste of time because these games can increase kids' alertness and enhance teamwork.