Do you agree or disagree with the following statements? Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Multi-tasking skill has a great influence on our lives. It is one of the most important skills that successful people should have because it impacts our practical lives directly. Therefore, I agree with the statement that because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few well. This is due to the fact that people have a limited amount of time per day, and every field of work have high expectation.

To begin with, doing many different things at the same time can result in failures in many of them because they have a limited amount of time per day. In fact, people can get lost when they have so much to do due to the fact that they can burn out. For example, if someone has a passion for acting, cooking, and playing football, he or she can not manage to be professional in all of them because each of them needs a lot of practice in order to be master in them. With the fact that we have only 24 hours per day, it is nearly impossible become an expert in them all at one time. Furthermore, having many tasks to do per day can be exhausting and lead to many psychological and anger problems since this small failure can build up and lead them to explode in anger waves. Thus, I believe that people should focus fewer but perfect things instead of being busy doing many things, and accomplish none of them.

Another reason why I think this is the ultimate approach is that each field of work has high expectations. Indeed, with the advance in education these days, people need to have more than basic knowledge in order to succeed. For instance, in order to have a high paying job, and have a higher chance for promotion, people need to study more and have mastered at least to be qualified for such an opportunity. On the other hand, doing so many things can be distracted and can be a suppresser for having a degree in the first place.

For the aforementioned reasons, I genuinely agree that people who do more than one thing at one time, accomplish less as total. Hopefully, people will start to focus in doing one thing in time in order to have better results for themselves as individuals and for the whole community that they work for.