Do you agree or disagree with the following statements? It is better to spend money on something that lasts a long time, such as an expensive piece of jewellery than on something that provides short-term pleasure, such as a vacation.

Everyone has their own priorities when it comes to spend money, but in every case people want to spend money wisely, after all they earn it with great hard work and time. Personally, I do agree with the statement that it is better to spend money on things that lasts a long time than on things which provide short-term pleasure.

First of all, it is always better to plan for the long term goals of life, this is what my perspective is towards life. This opinion is also similar in case of money. Indeed, money plays a vital role in everybody's life, without which our survival is almost impossible. If money has such an importance in our life, how can people think of wasting it in short-term pleasures?. We spend a lot of time of our lives just to earn money, so it is always a smart action to spend it wisely. My own experience is a good example for that. When I passed out from high school, my parents had two options, either to spend money on my college education or to or organize a grand party for my sister's wedding. My parents took decision to spend money on my eduction, due to which, today I am a successful engineer. My parents are retired now, I am bearing the whole family living cost by my earnings. This decision had a long term planning of my career and future, which paid them off.

Secondly, your future might be in trouble if you keep on wasting your money on short term pleasure things. "Future can not be predicted" who knows what will happen to you in the coming years or in future. You might not have any job, you might get some serious disease, you may caught with accident etc. People have these kinds of uncertainties throughout their life. To avoid worse conditions in these situations, they need money. If they have saving, they can easily overcome such drastic situations of their life.

Above all, some might be of the opinion that spending money on short-term things is a better option as these things provide them ample experiences in life. But what if they do not have money tomorrow even to fulfil their basic needs?. Hence, you can only live a smart life if you learned to spend your money smartly.

In summary, I strongly believe that It is better to spend money on something that lasts a long time, such as an expensive piece of jewellery than on something that provides short-term pleasure, such as a vacation. This is because, it not only helps you to invest money wisely, but also improves you future.