Do you agree or disagree? Working at home using computer and telephone is better than working in an office.

Work can be done anywhere either in office or at home, but what matters to me is whether it is been done in right direction or it is been done just for the sake of completing the task. Personally, I disagree with the statement that working at home using computer and telephone is better than working in an office. I feel this way for two main reasons.

First of all, as per a saying in India "work is worship", when you do any work, you should do it with as much dedication and love as you show it during worship. From my perspective, when you work in office, you get an environment to do it with your whole sincerity and concentration. However, at home you can easily get distracted due to a number of factors like family issues, television, guests, children, pets etc. My own experience is a good example for that. Few months back, I got leg fracture, due to which I had to do my work from home as I could not go to office. It was like an arduous task for me to do it at home because of myriad of distractions and unfavorable work environment. Since, I am a kind of person who love to work with all her efforts to get the desired results, nevertheless it was not possible for me to give my best.

Secondly, office environment and culture help you in improving your work performance. If you are highly motivated and dedicated towards you work, it will not only proliferate your significance in the job, but also provide you with social respect and recognition. It it very necessary to have social honor in the society we live. For instance, last year I got promotion to a higher level administrative position in my company because of my extraordinary performance in increasing the sales of the company. Moreover, it helped me to gain respect in our community, because of this respect and honor of our family in the society, both of my children got admission in top schools of our area.

Above all, some might be of the opinion that work from home is better option because they get freedom and flexibility in their work. In may be true to some extent, but I think, work need discipline and focus, which you can get only whwn you go office to work. Also, I would like to mention about a research conducted by CSR institute in India, the discovered result suggests that people who work from home are less efficient in their work then who work from office.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that working at home using computer and telephone is better than working in an office. This is because toy can work with full sincerity and potential as well as you can get recognition in the society.