Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this contemporary and competitive world, everyone has various goals to achieve in life. These goals may be short term or long term. To make our goals successful we need proper planning and organization. Hence, I do agree with the statement that it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize. However, my viewpoint can be best understood after a meticulous discussion of the points relating to the statement.

First of all, it provides us right direction to move towards our goal, thus proliferates the chances to achieve goal. As per the saying goes "plan out your work and work out your plan". Efficient planning helps us in many ways such as time management, identify our areas of improvement, maintain discipline and consistency in the whole journey. For instance, when I was preparing for the medical entrance exam in my country. I strategically planned my whole preparation journey and followed it very strictly, which lead me to achieve a higher rank in the exam.

Secondly, it helps to overcome procrastination, which is the main reason people often struggle with. In this world of technology, people are becoming lazy day by day as they do not have to do much efforts for their daily routine work. To overcome laziness, best way is to have a firm plan. Therefore, to have skills of preparing plans and managing things are of utmost significance. For example, few years back, I wanted to loose my weight, for that initially I was very lazy to go gym and do the workout exercises. Then one day I happened to watch a video on internet about loosing weight. After watching that video I made an effective plan and set the target of two months to loose weight. I followed this without being lazy and got the desired results.

Above all, some may say that ability to plan and organize is not that important as success can also be achieved by hardwork. However, doing hardwork correctly and in right direction matters and makes your journey easy amd optimistic.

In conclusion, taking what I mentioned above into consideration, I strongly believe that it is very essential to have ability if planning and organizing.