Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today's world is more competitive and people are so busy with their work. In this busy world, parents do not get enough time to spend with their child. In my opinion, parents should spend time with their children by playing games or sports rather than school-related work. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, sports, games or other outdoor activities will help the parents to make a connection with the children. They should spend their quality time with their children by making something fun that will be memorable for them. For example, childhood is the most precious moment for every person. If the child spends time with something enjoyable in the near future he/she will remember his/her feel very happy by remembering.

Secondly, by playing with them parents can understand the mental growth of the kids. Also, they can teach their children while playing like various computer teaching game is now available for this purpose. For instance, one of my friend's daughter who does not like to study but interested in game. A counting game was brought by my friend and she is very interested in this game. In the end, she knows how to count and how to spell those word. Therefore, in this way, parents could use their quality time with the children and helps to develop mental growth.

Thirdly, sports or other outdoor activities essential for the health and growth of the children. Since the teacher concentrates on the knowledge of the children and spends less time doing exercise to improve student body condition. So, after the school parents can pay attention to the exercise. Moreover, children can feel free from schoolwork. If parents also give pressure for doing the academic work children could feel stress which is not good for physical condition.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that sports or game is the better option for spending time with the children which is also developing the family connection and mental growth of the children.