Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

The most critical question that challenging the parents and the educators ( who is having the great influence on the kids and how we can control the bad impact from some friends). actually, the students influenced by both their teachers and their friends but which one is dominant? the teacher's effect or the friend's effect. Personally, I think the friend influence is a way more than the teacher's influence.

The students spend a lot of time with their friends, they talk about everything, about the studying, playing, personal issues, because they are in the same age and they already have the same problem and the same challenges. It is pretty obvious that the kids or the teenagers feel more comfortable and more relaxed when they chatting with their friends, besides, their feeling of security and safety because they are trusting their friends rather than any person in the world even their parents, I remember when I was in the high school, I talked with my friend approximately all the day even when we go back home after school, we keep talking by phone, so for sure it would be strong relationship, Sometimes the kids consider their teacher as friend, if the teacher know how to deal with them and how to make them trust him, just in this case the teachers influence probably would be equal the the friend influence.

The other thing that makes the students affect each other strongly is the absence of judgment about their behaviours, even if they did a mistake, because their friend are so resilient and so empathic with them, in contrast, the teacher and the parents used to critics the kids, this attitude of the adults is so understandable, for sure they are caring and concerning about their kids and students, but in fact, this behaviour are pushing the kids towards their friends more and more. So if the teachers want to have a good impact on their students life, they had to stop critics and just feel the problems and tried to solve them together, I remember my history teacher in the middle school and how she was too nice and to concern about us and about our problems, indeed, we consider her as our best friend and she really had a tremendous influence on my life.

in sum, with that being said, all the parents and teachers wish that they have the same influence on their kids and students as their friends, unfortunately, that would not happen unless they change their attitude toward the kids and trying to deal with them as grown ups and stop advising and critics them all the time, that may help the kids to trust the adult and then the teachers and the parents may help their kids and students and share their experience with them, as long with that, they can protect them from doing mistakes and eliminate the influence of the bad friends.