Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Over the past few decades, the huge influence of education and attending the university have been revealed for most of the people of society. Students spend a lot of their time at universities and schools. In this regard, their parents think that their teachers have a critical effect on their opinions. Personally speaking, I, on the other hand, think that friends have more impact on an individual's behavior. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will elaborate in the following essay.

First of all, students spend most of their time with their friends, and it is incontrovertibly axiomatic that the more time an individual spends with someone, the more influence has that person on his actions. As a matter of fact, children do their homework with their friends, attend the school with them, have fun most of the time with their friends, to name but a few. As a consequence, an individual is effected by their friends since they spend a lot of time together. My life is a compelling example of this. When I was at university, I liked to listen to Persian pop music, but I was surrounded with people who their favorite music was American rap. In the beginning, I was not interested in that kind of music whatsoever. After several months, I was influenced with them and most of my favorite pieces of music were American rap music because I had spent a lot of time with them and we were listening to this kind of music most of the time.

Secondly, children can select their friends in freedom. Nobody forces them that you have to be friends with someone, or you should not make a connection with another. In this regard, most of the people opt for people who they like their behaviors and actions as friends. To be more specific, while we can not choose our parents or even our teachers, we have the right to select our friends and we imitate most of their gestures since we liked their gesture that we have selected them as our friends. Consequently, people are influence by their friends since they like their behavior. For instance, it is crystal clear that if an individual does not like the behavior of someone, he will not influenced by him. Most of the time people do not like the personality of their teachers. In contrast, it is more possible to be influenced by his friends since he make a connection with people who he is interested in their ideas.

In conclusion, the analysis of the aforementioned ideas brings us to the point that friends play a more significant role in students. This is because not only do they spend more time with their friends but also they have the freedom to select their own friends, so they opt people who like their people, and most of the time imitate their words or gestures.