Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the progress of technology, the importance of education has become clear to the community. It is incontrovertibly axiomatic that an individual can ensure his future as a successful person with studying at a high-ranked university. When it comes to this point, most of the people of society think that the value of the teachers who plays a significant role in this community has increased. I, on the other hand, believe that they are less appreciated in comparison to the past. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will elaborate in the following essay.

First and foremost, most valued people of society are people who live in the aristocracy level. This group of the community gains a large amount of money every month, and it is crystal clear that teachers are not in this group. As a matter of fact, teachers in the past had a high income, and they were getting paid more than most of the other employees, like people who worked in banks, institutions, factories, to name but a few. On the other hand, the other employees' salary has increased dramatically in comparison to the teachers, so the teacher's living condition has declined over the past few years. Therefore, as far as I am concerned, they earn less money in comparison to other employees, so their social value has decreased since the social value is closely related to the financial condition. For example, professors, politicians, actors, to name but a few are among the most valued people of the society because they make a hoard of money. In contrast, people who have a lot of financial problems are not considered as successful people. As a consequence, other people do not appreciate them.

As a second noteworthy point of view to mention about this job is that being a teacher has become more comfortable these days. To be more specific, in the past, students had to study very hard to get accepted as a teacher, but nowadays, students who could not get accepted in other universities try to become a teacher. Educated people are among the most valued people in society, and teachers are not appreciated because they have limited knowledge. For instance, my father is a retired teacher. While he studied very hard to become a teacher, my brother is not interested in studying whatsoever, and now he is accepted as a teacher in one of the best schools in our hometown. It is worth mentioning that most of the educated people study engineering or medicine in university, and did they not accepted in these fields; their second chance is to become a teacher.

By way of conclusion, the analysis of the aforementioned idea brings us to the point that the value of teachers has decreased gradually in recent years. This is because not only has their income has not increased like other jobs but also less educated people can become teacher nowadays in comparison to the past.