Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays people are so busy with their goal and try to enhance more knowledge and skill to survive in society. However, a plethora of people contents that taking a risk for the new things is impractical and others disagree with the statement. Not surprisingly, the number of controversies over this issue is overwhelmed. Among this controversy, I personally believed that to be a successful person people should try new things and should take a brave decision. I feel this way for several reasons I will expound subsequent followings.

To commence with, to achieve a goal people must take the risk otherwise dream never come true. Besides, from those risks, we can experience a lot which really helpful for the future. Moreover, it makes people more skilful, knowledgeable and eventually they will discover himself as a new way. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. In high school, I was interested in engineering and technical site. But, I was not good at the academic site. Thus, some of my family members suggest me to take a different subject which is better for me. But, I was stubborn and took the challenged. After four years of diligent work, I finally successfully graduated from the university and also a month later I got a job offer from one of the best multinational company. Therefore, If I did not take a risk I will never fulfil my dream.

Furthermore, taking risk is the best way to prove himself and also makes us brave and bold. People will never prove himself in society if they do not try something new. For instance, we all know about Bill Gates, Mark Zuckerberg, Steve Jobe because they tried something innovative for the society. It is not like that they become successful in one day. They took every risk and handle efficiently with their skill and tried to apply that knowledge in the real world.

To recapitulate, I am on the opinion that people become successful because they willing to take a risk and try sometime new and innovative. In addition, by taking bold and adept plan also makes them a progressive person.