Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, with considering the rapid changes in communities, some individuals claim that teachers' efficiency declined moderately that they are less valued and acclaimed than they were in the past. Others, refute this viewpoint. I, personally, agree with the first group and believe that today, teachers are less appreciated. The two conspicuous reasons to support my idea are elaborated as follows.

To begin with, the number of knowledgeable people were much fewer in the past, which directly has an effect on the importance of teaching. As reveals by ancient novels, most individuals could not even able to read a basic book. Therefore, individuals used to respect the one who could teach them to read and write a lot. An example can shed some light on this subject. None of my grandmothers and grandfathers used to read a book, for they could not.

Moreover, people were much more dependent on teachers, for assistance equipment were not varied. Nowadays, every youth has a lot of learning assistance tools, which help them to learn new thing in any area. Also, people can easily search on the internet to watch and read about new things. One of my memories can drive this notion dramatically home. I used to go to the math class when I was an eighteen-year-old girl. Although I had to stop it because of tuition fees, I had the second option and tried to learn via related websites. Therefore, it depicts the decline in students' dependency on teachers.

All in all, there are several remarkable reasons to be persuasive enough to accept the fact that societies do not appreciate teachers as much as before. I, totally, support this viewpoint in the two previous in details.