Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teacher, as a job to teach the the knowledge to next generation, plays an important role in the development of the human for it becomes so difficult for children learn waht they need to know. Nowadays, there is always a statements saying that the teachers become less important and recieve less appreciation at present. However, i disagree with the opinion, and I think teacher is still crucial or even more significance.

First, the teacher becomes more and more valuable because it is harder for students to learn by themselves for the boom of the amout of knowledge. With the development of human technology and science, more and more nature rules are known and more and more theories are invented to explain the different phenomenan in our life. As a result, children need to learn more and more things to become a master of a subject and have the ability to explore the mystry of the word. if there is no teachers, it will become very difficult to accomlish this. While at past, there are just a little to be learnt for the students, they can teach themselves easily by reading the books or asking their parents.

Besides, teacher also becomes more appreciated in todays life. For the obviouly evidence, there are more and more univercity concentraing on cultivate teacher built nowadays. If there is no appreciate to become a teacher, no one would like to get into these kind of school and make the teacher as their future jobs. What is more the teacher palys an important role in society, they deserve a lot of respectation and appriciation. Meanwhile, the students nowadays are also admire their teacher for their wisdom and thier leading in students life. However, in the past, teacher did not have such important statue in the socialty, so there is no evidence that the teachers in the past were more appreciated.