Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, the technological advances help us to improve our knowledge. We have access to more information in an easier way. Besides, there are more educational programs made to improve our children's creativity. For those reasons I disagree with the statement.

Schools are equipped with computers and programs to help in the educations of our children. The advances of technology have made easier the way to get information. While before we needed to go to the library to look for the books that could help us with our projects, now our little boys have as far as a clip all the data they need with examples and programs. Even the 3D technology help them to get in incredible experiences that we had not in past.

It is true that the reading’s habit has been losing a little by the last years, but it is not necessarily means our cultural or creativity levels are decreasing too. In contrast, programs like Discovery channel or Animal Planet are plenty of knowledge to give to the little buddies in home. Digital books are other way to read wherever we are without take with us a heavy book, just like forums in the internet where we can dialogue about a specific topic.

On the other side, it is true that modern videogames can derange our children’s mind. Technology advances also has their bad side, one of them is that it can detour our littler boy of his way. When we are younger we are swayed for everything we see, and nowadays violent videogames are very popular. Besides, the trend of younger people to pass a lot of hours in their PC is a hazard for their social relationship too.

To sum up, I do not agree with the advances of technology have brought loss of creativity in our children. They can feel inspired as well as we felt when we were younger. It is more, they have more tools to improve their creativity. It is just that we should take care they do not lose themselves in those tools.