Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It has long been a controversy among people that of the two options of traveling alone or traveling in a group led by a tour guide which one is more preferable. Answering to this question is imperative, as it deals with traveling which plays a major role in one`s entertainment. Despite it is a mystery wrapped in an enigma, when it comes to me I simply prefer to travel in a group led by a tour guide. I will support my idea below.

The first plain reason for my propensity is that traveling in a group can be a unique situation for finding some lovely friends. A prime example from my own experience may shed some light to this point. I remember four years ago when I had a trip to Europe in order to participate in the Toefl exam, I found a person who came to Europe for the same reason. By the passage of time, he turned to be one of my best friends. Ergo, traveling in groups clearly can help us to find long-standing friends.

The second reason that I should mention is that traveling by a group is more enjoyable compared to solo traveling. According to a research which was conducted by one of the most reputable universities in my country, people who travel in a group are more satisfied rather than single travelers by forty percent.

Last, but not the least, traveling in a group led by a tour guide can help us to get more information about the country and archeological places. As far as I am concerned, one of the biggest problems in travels especially traveling in a foreign country is the communication between the tourists and the local people. The existence of a tour guide can properly solve the problem. Additionally, the guide can give us some useful information about the unknown cultures. For instance, I remember when I had a trip to Cairo two years ago, I was baffled about the meaning of alligators and the sun in their culture, finally my tour guide helped me to find the exact meaning of these symbols.

To conclude, considering the above reasons, notwithstanding with all snags, it is wiser to travel in a group. As it is easier, safer, more enjoyable and it is an exciting way to find friends.