Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In life, people are like to travel to different places, sometimes they go with their families and sometimes with friends for different purposes. Some people are going for a tour for entertainment and others are travel as an educational tour. Despite the purpose of the tour, here the question is, did the tour guide is really important, while going for a group tour? some people believe, it is not necessary to take a guide, because it is easy to manage with technology. On the other hands, I personally believe, it is always better to take a travel guide while going for a tour for reasons I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, although it is an extra financial burden, they always save our time. when we go for a trip along with a guide they are helpful to reach the destination at the right time, as a result, we have extra time to spend at the location. my university college tour is the best example to explain this. When I was studying health informatics at the University of Findlay, the department was conducted an educational tour to central Washington hospital. Since the distance is too long, the professor appointed a guide for help. Initially, we thought that it is an extra burden. But, he saved a lot of time, especially while designing the route map. We thought that was almost three hundred miles distance, but he choose a different direction, as a result, we save almost a hundred miles distance.

In addition to that, since the people more familiar with that site, they play a vital role in the illustration of the place. When we go for a tour, especially historical places, we really need a guide to explore the history of that place. In contrast, if we don’t have a mentor, we might miss the opportunity to learn important information. My friend Alex is a good example of this. Last he went to London and he got a chance to visit the London museum. He went there and saw the ancient history of the tools. However, while he doesn’t have a guide, he was felt that those are just stones and rocks. This example clearly explains the importance of the tour guide.

In conclusion, even though we need to spend some extra money for them, it is better to consider a guide while going for the trip. Because they support us while traveling and help us to explore the knowledge of the tore site.