Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Celebrities play a pivotal role in society. Some people believe that famous entertainment and athletes are more significant and important to younger people than older one. However, others disagree. In my opinion celebrities play crucial role in younger people life. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in following essay.

First of all, Younger people often spend most of their leisure time to watching shows and performance of their interesting athletic and entertainment. according to the Time magazine about “seventy-five” percent of youngster spending their spare time on watching program about their favorite entertainment and athletic. For example, I am a university student and I have always concentrate on reading newspaper and watching television about my celebrities. moreover, during my school time my friend and I follow our celebrities’ news on social media such you tube, face book or Instagram. this circumstances give me a chance to enjoy my leisure time and become aware of my interesting celebrities’ news. This example clearly shows that young people are more involving with social media to follow celebrities.

furthermore, old people are much busy and have not enough spare time to track celebrities. most of them are working for long time in every day. Thus they should spend their leisure time with their family. For instance, my father has worked eight hours a day. He is really tiered when he came back to home. Therefore, he has prefered to pass his evening time with us in a restaurant and cinema. This circumstances help him to feel more relax than spending on TV and celebrities program. This example clearly illustrates that old people have not enough spare time than young people to follow celebrities news.

In conclusion. I strongly agree that young celebrities are more important to young people than older one. For two reasons. First young people are more involve with social media, second, old individual have not enough time to follow celebrities.