Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In the modern era, job satisfaction plays a pivotal role in all societies. Due to its paramount importance, scholars have tried to elevate the effectiveness of workers satisfaction. One’s happiness and self-esteem is highly dependent on satisfaction during his vocation. Opinions are divided as to whether putting different types of tasks is better for workers, or doing similar tasks all day long. Despite the fact that the effects of myriad of types of tasks cannot be preferable, it is my firm conviction that having similar tasks during the day is more important. In what follows, I will elaborate on my perspective.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that by doing similar tasks during each day, workers become sophisticated in their job after a period of time which, in turn, brings satisfaction. In other words, they gain valuable in-depth understanding of their duties and become skillful. Not only do they become expert in their specific field of vocation, but also they work more efficient during the day. To begin with, each field of job has myriad of details, and there is a need to put a lot of time and effort to learn it. The more a worker concentrates on his main major, the more he knows about every detail and becomes confident and satisfied. Take my personal experience as a compelling example; during my job in power plant technology, I had a co-employee working for more than eight years in HVAC (heating, Ventilation, and air conditioning) field. She knew every detail of this field and was able to work with complex and professional software. Facing with new challenges, she was able to handle the problem, and the most important factor of her personality was smiling all the time during her job time in that she was confident about solving various questions. That she was so successful was unbelievable. On the other hand, I worked in different fields and had not enough detail information about each one. Had I focused on one specific field, I would have had more satisfaction.

Another worthwhile reason to be mentioned is that putting different tasks for workers has detrimental effects. Workers do not pay attention to details of their duties, which, in turn, degrades the company status. Analyzing momentous amount of data in different fields, workers become exhausted and irritated. Moreover, they face the tension of the responsibility for each duty and waste most of their energy and incentive. Consequently, they do not have the sense of satisfaction. A recent study conducted in my country demonstrates that workers with more than two duties during the day are more susceptible to heart attacks than the workers with just one or two main duties all day long. On the other hand, the weak performance of workers which is the result of having different duties is the main reason for reducing the fame of the company. The ultimate result of activities of workers will not satisfy their clients and they lose their reputation.

To sum up, it is a foregone conclusion that having one type of task during the day is far better for workers to have sense of satisfaction. The fact that they become more sophisticated if they focus on one task during the day, coupled with considering the detrimental effects of having many duties during the day, is the reason which strengthens my claim. It is anticipated that governments will pay more attention to consider one task for each worker in near future.