Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the beginning of time, human beings have always strived to improve their living standards and bring more convenience to their day-to-day life.

Throughout history, human beings copied their ancestor’s behavior. what are we now is a reflection of our father's behaviors. In all societies and all generation human beings are looking for a qualified hero to repeat their actions. there are so many heroes to follow but in modern society people, tendencies are a bit different from the past. we are all searching for a successful person who can answer all our modern needs. I agree with the above sentences and I will explicate my point of view in 2 outstanding reasons.

First and foremost without any shadow of a doubt the young are more influential than old. humans brain is like a white paper from beginning life and with living, the paper will full with their experiences from living. This paper is much empty for youngsters than the elderly so there is more space for them to fill with what they want. The youngsters always looking for someone or something to help them to fill the paper and when they find a hero they never let him/her go. they want to fill their paper as soon as possible. As a personal experience when I was younger I obsessed with basketball and I copied every single move than my favorite player did.

The second reason I would like to bring here is when we age we have lots of things to do and usually the old people don’t have enough time to following celebrities news or seeing their interviews. they going to work and when they came back to their house they prefer spending time with their family or rest. And the elders are less influential than youngsters because their paper is almost filled and they are precise about what is going to fill it completely.

To wrap it up and make a long story short, we all have a tendency to fallow a successful person because we all want to become a success but the youngsters are more hopeful and active and their brain and imagination work in the way very different from elders. they pay more attention to press or news and they need a hero more than anything in their life.