Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

when it comes to the matter of opinion, though, there are differences between famous people's opinion and older people. in this regard, some people hold the view that the opinion of famous people are more important and people in all over the world hear, or seem so, while others maintain opposite view and say older people's opinion have a lot information great value. as far as I am concerned, the later point carries more weight, of course the famous people's opinion also have a great value, I will try to examine my reasons as follows.

the first reason that should be stated here is that opinion of older people resemble a dynamic map.in our life, there are numerous difficulties and troublesome situation that we have to deal with. the exchange should be done for benefit of other people who using older persons opinion. the elder people have a great deal of experience, and it is more enough for surviving in the challenging of the modern life. as many younger people confess, confronting with these situation is one matter, while using the older people opinion for overcomming difficulties is another. let me look at a person can successfully gain from his granfather, when he need help to get himself out of a hard situation, not only the granfather can equip the son with insightful view over various events and give them rewarding experiences, but also can help them with technical advice for dealing and solving emergency. finally, a person is more apt to prosperity when can use the older personality's opinion.

another subtle point is that we should not pay attention to famous people opinion just becuse of who they are. being a well-known basketball player, for example, dose not make a some one an expert in environmental issue. if that player feel srtongly about an issue, he can use his fame to draw attention to it and get other people involved.

in conclusion, it is best to hear out celebetities' opinion, but at the end make an intelligent and informed decision based upon either our own information, intelligence and experience, or rely on older people opinion who went though a lot event.