Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

In each society, celebrities such as actors, musicians, and athlete attract a lot of attention. People are interested in their life style, the way they look, etc. Young people are the group who are more interested in celebrities. In what follows, two elaborate reasons will vindicate my stand point.

First of all, as a fundamental concept in psychology context, the young always try to find someone as a hero to follow. In their age the are more interested in the world of famous people. Their fancy life always attracts young people. They try to act such their favorite celebrities in different ways. For instance, when I was at high school, I really enthusiastic about a singer. So, I try to dressed up and make up like her.

The second noteworthy reason is that the young are the most group in the society who use social media. Celebrities have different social media to share their different aspect of their life for example, the important event, their latest accomplishment, or their holydays activities. The young people follow famous people in different social pages like Instagram. I believe that this exposure to the personal life of celebrities make them more interested in their life. For example, every night I check my Instagram and see what my favorite celebrities post on their page.

In conclusion, the young are keen on the celebrities' life because base on a psychological reason they try to find a person to act like a hero for them, and they can follow them. Moreover, the young people have access to different social media which can have contact with famous person to follow them.