Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

There is nothing that an uneducated person can teach an educated person.

Use specific reasons and examples to support you opinion.

People learn new thing through various way. The formal way of education system in this world is not so old. If we go back and read the history we can tell that it was started since 500-600 years ago. When there is no school, college and university, people still learned new thing. So I do not agree with the given statements, in my opinion many things can be learned from the uneducated people too.

Some may argue that uneducated people do not have any knowledge and how can they teach us like the graduate students. Yes, they do not know about how to measure the distance to the planet, how to solved the calculus and do not know the Aristotle philosophy, but still they have knowledge, which we can learn from them.

First of all, we can learn our culture, traditions, and customs norms from the uneducated people. Even the most educated people do not know about religious ritual. In my home, we are four children and all of us were graduated and our parent is uneducated and can hardly write their name. They teach us how to celebrate our festival, what we have to do from the beginning to the end. Similarly, they educate us by providing informal knowledge about how to continue our tradition culture etc.

Secondly, the home, society is the best place to understand the moral knowledge and ethics. Obviously, society consists of the individual of different knowledge and diversity. They can tell the moral behavior, code of conducts and other social values to the educated people too. One may not get the chance to learn this from the educated people or from the university. Just by studying the core physics and mathematics how can people be perfect without social duties.

Finally, formal way of education can be achieved in certain limited year experience. Uneducated people, however, might have the long year of experience of certain thing without systematically studying its components. For example, in Bhaktapur the local handicrafts can make various kind of material like pot vessel bamboo chair and many other. People who completed degree from the famous university went there and learned how could they develop their artistic skill without acquiring formal education.

In conclusion, the uneducated people can also teach the educated people in many aspects like ethics, culture, experimental sharing etc.