Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A favorable team work is critical to group project. Communication is definitely essential when it comes to integration and coroperation. There are many ways to communicating successfully. Among them, I strongly agree that we should communicate in person rather than by e-mail.

Efficiency is absolutely critical, but e-mail takes time. Writing e-mail might be conducive in some cases, such as providing piles of information or making a list to record things down. However, it takes much more time than simply telling others. Not only the sender needs to spend time writing, but also the receivers should remember to check their mail boxes. It also requires extra effort to confirm if all the members have gotten the mails.

Explanation often requires elements beyond words. I had been the head of one music project in class. I always insisted communicating with others in person. Even if we were not able to do so, I would talk to them through cell phones or Skype. The reason was simple: it was easier and more effective to discuss with them through our own voices. The melody, the arrangement, and those creative ideas--we definitely needed our body language, our voice, and our facial expressions to explain our thoughts precisely .

Extraordinary ideas often stem from the noisy moment when members discuss verbally. Psychologists suggest that when ideas are spreading with one another, they are more possible to be integrated into a new one that is better than any others. While many innovative inventions result from accidents, there are a great number of outstanding work originated from communicating face to face.

Verbal communication makes team work more efficient, helps with effective explanation, and most importantly is instrumental to the birth of extraordinary ideas. It is absolutely better than online communication through e-mails.