Some people prefer to eat meals at restaurants, while others prefer to prepare and eat food in their own home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The society nowadays offer us convenient access to a plethora of food options. We can find eateries in every nook and cranny of the city swamped with people of all ages. Although some people prefer to cook themselves at home, I would rather have meals at restaurants outside my house.

The first and main reason is that I am an extremely lazy person with fairly bustling schedule all the time. Therefore, even when I bring home some food from convenient stores, I would be reluctant to throw away the lunchboxes or chopsticks. Not to mention buying food materials, cook them, and do the dishes all by myself.

Additionally, the restaurants provide more options. It is undoubtedly that many kinds of food only appear in the restaurants. As a person who likes to change flavors frequently, eating at the restaurants is always more favorable to me. Moreover, encountering sundry of food with various materials and cooking styles has always fascinates me deeply.

Furthermore, eating outside can sometimes be conducive to our environment. In fact, some environmental experts have suggested that if everyone has meals in the restaurant instead of at home, the positive impact would be just like taking the public transportation—less gas and energy would be used or squandered. By doing this, the amount of food waste can also be reduced. Take fish dishes, for example. I always order the part—fish belly—I prefer to consume only. This way, the rest parts such as fish tails or fish heads can be preserved to other costumers.

On the whole according to the above-mentioned points and details, it is crystal-clear that I prefer eating in the restaurants more than at home. Not only am I not willing to clean up the trash or to do the dishes myself, but also I would like to switch the flavors every other day. Most importantly, this can also save the environment.

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People communicate with each other less than in the past because of the popularity of television. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.