Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is an important but difficult process, and the way we work on it affects its effectiveness. Personally, I think that when pupils work together on school projects they increase intellectually to a higher degree than if they study on their own. There are a few reasons why I hold this stance.

First of all, in a group, students can learn from each other. All people are different and our interests in life differ. Therefore, we read varied books and because of that, knowledge of one person in a particular field can be more advantageous that of other individuals. When it comes to joint studying, students can share with each other the information they have read in a variety of sources and in this way, they can always learn something new. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I am a foreign pharmacist in The United States and when I was preparing for my first professional evaluation exam, I joined a group of my international colleagues, who were aimed to pass the test. We were practicing together and when we faced challenging topics, we used all our knowledge and experience to help each other to understand the material. As a result, we did not only help each other to pass the exam but improved professionally.

Secondly, when students are brought together to work on their assignments, they support each other psychologically to continue studying. Indeed, a learning process can be arduous, especially for young learners, who do not have the patience to stay working on projects for a long span of time. They want to go out and spend time with their friends instead. However, if there is a leader of the group, his or her duty to keep all member focused. For instance, in my pharmaceutical studying association, which I mentioned above, we had some young professionals who struggled to stay concentrated during our meetings. They always wanted to talk about something different than the topics we were discussing such as about video games, movies and new interesting apps on their cell phones. Despite this, our oldest team member did his best to bring the these students` attention back to the class. He made some jokes to let us relax and then gently put us back on the track, so we were studying continuously. That is why I feel that studying in a group is beneficial for learners.

To conclude, I strongly believe that students have more chances to enhance academically when they cooperate on projects with others. This is because in a group they can share their knowledge and encourage each other to learn.