Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers are important people in the life of every child. They educated the youth is aspects of literacy and numeracy, and also help us to shape our future. Personally, I think that educators have more influence on their students than their friends do. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the folowing essay.

First of all, teachers keep pupils focused on a class and in this way help them increase intellectually. Although during a lesson, teenagers tend to be distracted on a myriad of things sucha as their cell phones or conversations with classmates, every professional educator has his own method of brinning back learners` attention to a session. My personal experience illustrates this reality. When I was a senior, I wanted to become a pharmacist and spent a lot of time studying. However, it was challenging for me to stay continuously concentrated on a class. Not only this, but my classmates had the same issue. Our chemistry professor knew about this promlem and when his students got tired from listening to a lecture and started talking to each other instead, he made short breaks and entertained us with jocks. This helped me to relax and then continue comprehending the learning material. In fact, I was able to learn chemistry in detail, pass my entrance examination and attend a pharmacy school.

Furthermore, teachers can help pipuls to become valuable members of their communities. A lot of adults actively participate in the life of their neighborhoods and many of them are school staff. If educators tell learners how happy they are to be assistant to others and how outcomes of their social engagement benefit the entire town, they can inspire children to do the same. For instance, my literature professor was an outstanding woman. On weekends, she assisted the personnel of a local nersing home. Moreover, she founded a non-profit charity organization to support families with disabled children. Very often in a class, she narrated stories about great results of her social work and my friend and I wanted to fillow her way. As a result, many of us started volunteering at local hospitals and fire departments.

To conclude, I strongly believe that educators have a huge impact in the life of their pupils. This is because they help them to rich their academic goals, and help them to become valuable citizens.