- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Studying abroad may be one of the most beneficial experiences for a college student. By studying abroad, students have the opportunity to study in a foreign nation and take in the allure and culture of a new land. Here is a list of the top 10 reasons to study abroad.

The biggest reason you should consider a study abroad program is the opportunity to see the world. By studying abroad, you will experience a brand-new country with incredible new outlooks, customs and activities. The benefits of studying abroad include the opportunity to see new terrains, natural wonders, museums and landmarks of your host nation. In addition, when you are abroad, you won't be limited to travelling in just the nation in which you are studying - you can see neighboring countries as well. For example, if you studying in France, you will have the option to travel through various parts of Europe including London, Barcelona, and Rome.

Another reason you might consider studying abroad is for the chance to experience different styles of education. By enrolling in a study abroad program, you will have chance to see a side of your major that you may not have been exposed to at home. you will find completely immersing yourself in the education system of your host country is a great way to really experience and understand the people, its traditions, and its culture. Education is the center of any study abroad trip -- it is, after all, a study abroad program -- and choosing the right school is very important factor. In addition to this,one of the major draws is the opportunity to study a foreign language. Studying abroad grants you the opportunity to completely immerse yourself in a new language, and there is no better way to learn than to dive right in.

The last and not least, there is nothing quite like being on your own in a foreign country. You might find that studying abroad really bring out your independent nature. Students who study abroad become explorers of their new nation and really discover the curiosity and excitement that they harbor. A benefit to studying abroad is the opportunity to discover yourself while gaining an understanding of different culture. Being in a new place by yourself can be overwhelming at times, and it tests your ability to adapt to diverse situation while being able to problem solve. In addition, one of the biggest benefits of studying abroad is the opportunity to meet new lifelong friends from different backgrounds. To rewarding personal relationships, these friend can also be important networking tools later down the road.